911 Emergency Network

With the assistance of local elected officials from Hardin, Jefferson and Orange counties, the 9-1-1 Emergency Communications System went on line in December of 1991 after approximately four years of preparation.  Under House Bill 911, Jefferson County was mandated to provide 9-1-1 service to its residents. However, both Commissioner’s Courts of Hardin and Orange Counties, as well as all of the cities within each of the respective counties, soon adopted resolutions in order that they might also participate in the  9-1-1 program.

As a result, SETRPC was the first regional 9-1-1 system to fully implement Enhanced 9-1-1 in all of its three-county service areas.  SETRPC continues today to serve as the primary agency for the administration, maintenance and oversight of the 9-1-1 system.

9-1-1 calls originating in Hardin, Jasper, Jefferson and Orange counties are answered at 13 Public Safety Answering Points (PSAP).  These sites are:

Hardin County

  • Silsbee Police Department
  • Hardin County Sheriff’s Office


Jasper County

  • Jasper County Sheriff’s Office


Jefferson County

  • Beaumont Police Department
  • Beaumont Fire Department
  • Nederland Police Department
  • Port Arthur Police Department
  • Jefferson County Sheriff’s Office


Orange County

  • Orange Police Department
  • Bridge City Police Department
  • Vidor Police Department
  • Pinehurst Police Department
  • Orange County Sheriff’s Office